I have been rather absent from my blog the last couple of weeks, but it has been for a good cause.  Oh well, I think it is a good cause.

You see, we finally went on a little break from reality.  It was just I and the husband……no toddling monster to accompany us.  I don’t know if I should feel guilty saying this, but it was beautiful…..utterly blissful!  Even though we were only gone for a total of four days, it felt like the longest holiday in the history of mankind.  I think the reason for this is that my time was MY TIME!!!  I could do anything that I wanted to do and although most of it was made up of just sitting around, doing nothing, it was my choice to sit around and do nothing.

Let me tell you a bit more about our break-away (it was too short to qualify as a holiday).  We went on a cruise.  I know you are having these visions of old; grey people shuffling along on deck, but let me assure you that this was not the case.  We went on a three night, four day cruise to the Portuguese Island just off the coast of Mozambique aboard the MSC Sinfonia.  We visited Inchaca Island and ate (in my humble opinion) the best seafood…IN.THE.WORLD!!

The only negative thing about the whole experience was the weather and the queues.  Oh my holy word, you queue for everything!  I really can’t express how bad the queuing was, but I would guess that you spend about an hour a day just waiting in line for food, shows, bingo tickets etc.  If we ever go on one of these again, we will probably book for a more “summery” time.  We had some pretty rough seas and rain for the last two days of the trip.  I also had the most expensive manicure and pedicure known to mankind….$110!!  But, the view was unbeatable.

I do find myself sitting outside on the deck, looking for a waitress to take my order for the next cocktail on the menu only to realise that I am no longer in that privileged position.  Luckily, I have a husband; unfortunately for him…..he is married to me!  Keep on mixing Sweetie!

